Board of Trustees

The Roland Park Country School Board of Trustees supports and promotes the School’s mission and ensures that it is appropriate and relevant to the School community. The Board sets the policies that govern the School and appoints and vests authority in the Head to implement those policies. RPCS trustees advocate for the School and serve as its ambassadors in the community.

President, Catherine Passano McDonnell, 1994
First Vice President, Constance A. E. Thayer "Ashley"
Second Vice President, Douglas S. Ramer
Secretary, Bryn B. Parchman
Treasurer, Rhona W. Wendler


Celeste Woodward Applefeld, 1964*
Emily Athanas

Sara Hackney Barley
Dale Bittinger
H. Lee Boatwright III*
Darcy Christhilf Carroll, 1988

Beverly A. Chaney
Laura George Cochran, 1990
Robb Cohen
Katherine Behrens Crosby, 1990
Carol Dixon Croxton, 1998
Lucy Neale Duke
W. Kyle Gore 
Janet Bauer Hartman, 1968

William C. Holly

Diane Hutchins, 1972
E. Robert Kent, Jr.*
J. Sydney King*
Catherine Passano McDonnell, 1994
John B. McGowan
Mary Page Michel
Elise D. Morris
Natalie Nichols 
Talbott Noyes
Carl G. Osterman
Bryn Parchman
Amelia Mix Poggi
Douglas S. Ramer
Julia Garrett Randolph, 1997
Janet Meyer Reynolds, 1990

James G. Robinson
Lee Roebuck
Robert W. Schaefer*
Jeffrey H. Seibert, HA*
Albert Neale Smith, III
Frances E. Smith
Tori Soudan 
Paul J. Stasko

Ashley E. Thayer
Mary Ellen Thomsen, HA*
Roszel C. Thomsen, II, HA*
Richard C. Tilghman, Jr.*
Sabrina Johnson Turner, 1998**
Rhona W. Wendler
Albert H. Williams

*Honorary Members
**Ex Officio Members